Reviews

2018

The morning of my wedding, with 100 different things to worry about, my makeup with Krystal was the one thing I knew was going to turn out flawless. Krystal is so talented, professional, and fun that I have recommended her to all my friends. She did my mom's makeup perfectly as well as my bridesmaids, and everyone loved how they looked. Thank you Krystal for being absolutely perfect!!!

Cristina

June 12, 2018


Krystal did makeup for me, my mom and two bridesmaids for my wedding. Krystal did my engagement photo makeup as a trial and I loved it! She even made me stunning on wedding day with my feedback from the trial. I was very worried because makeup style is little different for Asian faces, but she understood what I wanted and it turned out great. My mom and two bridesmaids were really satisfied with the makeup as well! Definitely recommend Koreans looking for makeup to go to Krystal!

Jeehyae

Wedding Wire

June 11, 2018


Krystal was communicative, professional, and available on short notice, responding to my inquiry immediately. She was flexible with her schedule for a trial, remembered every detail from the trial during my wedding day, and cooly adapted to a wedding prep session that went completely off-schedule. Moreover, she was calm, kind, punctual, and efficient during what was otherwise a pretty stressful day, and I could not ask for more from a wedding vendor. After my makeup session, I looked and felt beautiful, and every woman in my particularly opinionated bridal party was absolutely radiant. I highly recommend Krystal and her select teammates she brings along!

Katrina

Wedding Wire

June 10, 2018


Krystal is wonderful! She is so kind, communicates well, and is very talented. I looked radiant and glowing on my wedding day and felt beautiful. Krystal makes sure that she achieves exactly the look that you want and makes sure you’re comfortable and confident. I highly recommend Krystal.

Courtney

Wedding Wire

June 9, 2018


Krystal was amazing! She showed up early and helped my entire bridal party get makeup to suit their unique look. I absolutely loved my makeup and it lasted all night! Highly recommend choosing Krystal for your big day.

Britnie

Wedding Wire

May 26, 2018


Krystal was so great to work with! Her attention to detail is amazing and she is so sweet! All of my bridesmaids loved their makeup and so did I! She listened to exactly what I wanted and I was so happy with the outcome! She even gave me a full size lipstick to keep to use for touch-ups throughout the day. Her prices are definitely reasonable for the quality of service that you get. Thank you Krystal for making me look beautiful on my wedding day!

Cady

Wedding Wire

May 24, 2018


Krystal was amazing! She was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was able to describe what would make me feel like a bride, and she delivered! Her kind and calm demeanor was exactly what I needed on our big day! She is the best!

Sammy

Wedding Wire

May 20, 2018


Look no further than Krystal for your special day or wedding!! She recently did my make up for my wedding at an onsite location along with my entire bridal party. Not only is her make-up work magical, she truly makes it a fun event!! She is quick to smile and even ensures the right music is playing all the while making sure you like the application of beauty as she goes!! During my trial make-up prior to the wedding, she put me at ease with her passion for make-up and followed up to ensure that it wore well throughout the evening. I was one who had never had professional make-up done. Suffice it to say, Krystal exceeded all my expectations and will look to her for all my future events that might require just a little extra pretty!!! Thank you, Krystal!! You are as talented in your work as you are kind!! Appreciate it all you did to make my wedding the perfect day!!!

Amy

Wedding Wire

May 14, 2018


Working with Krystal has always been a wonderful experience!! The look is always so beautiful and I love how it feels so light on my face!!! I would recommend Krystal any time!!! Thank you!!!

Brianna

Wedding Wire

May 14, 2018


Krystal was SO amazing to work with for my wedding. I actually had a different makeup artist fall through and she came through without batting an eye. Her sweet demeanor is enough to love her, but she oozes talent on top of that! I was nervous about having my makeup done as I don’t wear any in real life, but Krystal took care to ensure I still looked like me and double and triple checked after our trial that I was completely happy with everything. I’m so glad I was able to meet Krystal and she was such a blessing to have on my day! You would be lucky to have her as your makeup artist!

Jen

Wedding Wire

May 13, 2018


Krystal was great! She did an amazing job on my makeup, and was really fun to have there while we were getting ready. I would definitely recommend her!

Katie

Wedding Wire

May 13, 2018


Krystal is amazing. On my wedding day it rained. She was so sweet to stay extra and make sure my make up was perfect before I walked down the isle. She did my wedding party, flower girls, my mother and sister in law.

Michele

Wedding Wire

May 12, 2018


Krystal was great! She was very nice and very professional. She asked me how I normally do my make up and asked what I liked. Asked me to show her pictures of hair and make up I liked. Can’t wait to ask her to do my hair and make up on my wedding day.

Katie

Square

April 23, 2018

Reviews

2017

There are not enough words to express my satisfaction regarding the response, timeliness, professionalism and wonderful service that I received by Krystal. I traveled from out of state to attend my sister’s wedding and therefore, I needed someone who I could depend on and someone who could make me beautiful for such a special occasion. Found online, Krystal exceeded my expectations. She was able to provide service for both the rehearsal and wedding day and Krystal is definitely someone that I plan to use again in the future. I would strongly encourage others to consider Krystal for your special event.....”You Will Not Be Disappointed!”

Crystal

Wedding Wire

December 27, 2017


Krystal was absolutely phenomenal! I gave her a few images of the look I was going for my myself and my bridesmaids and she completely delivered. We all looked and felt beautiful! Krystal, thank you so much for everything!

Megan

Wedding Wire

December 19, 2017


I first met Krystal at a Wedding Wire mini expo shortly after my engagement (1 year before wedding day). She was so sweet and really listened to me when I described how I typically do my makeup. She did such a great job I had her do my makeup for both my engagement photos and my wedding. I received compliments on my makeup ALL DAY LONG each time she did it. She matched my skin perfectly. I never needed to touch up anything, and I was dancing the whole night at my wedding! I highly recommend Krystal! Definitely want to have her do my makeup for future events.

Monica

Wedding Wire

December 7, 2017


Krystal is incredible!!! Magic hands! I used her for both my boudoir make-up and my wedding day for my entire bridal party and myself. My make-up was flawless and more than I could have imagined! All my ladies loved their make-up and we all got compliments all night. I love the airbrush foundation she does! It lasted all night and the next day even after getting ice cream smashed in my face by my newly husband. Haha! What really amazed me was the response from my photographer especially my boudoir when they get really up close and personal. She was amazed at the make-up and even commented it's the best make-up she had photographed. A lot of times she has to make edits or smooth lines out when make-up doesn't perfectly match up under the camera lens. But with Krystal she didn't have to do any editing to my make-up as it looked and photographed flawlessly as is! Beyond the perfect make-up, Krystal is such an amazing person. She was excellent with communicating with me, flexible with scheduling, and a very sweet and friendly person. I highly highly recommend using Krystal for your make-up. She is also very organized and had a perfect schedule so everything ran smoothly and I was ready in the exact time I had told her I wanted to be ready. I wouldn't trust anyone else with making me beautiful! Thank you so much Krystal for all you did for me on and leading up to my big day.
Brittany

​The Knot
Wedding Wire
May 16, 2017

Krystal is to die for!! She is sweet, kind and helpful in addition to being a very talented make up artist!! She was professional, super helpful, and made me into a princess for my engagement photos and my wedding. I could not have been more impressed!!!!
Kim
The Knot
March 21, 2017

Krystal is as equally talented as she is professional and kind - a truly winning combination, especially for wedding services. I had done extensive research online for a makeup artist that did beautiful work and was also affordable. Krystal was hands down the most responsive and professional of them all. She makes booking and the trial incredibly painless and is really clear with her communication. Her work was absolutely stunning. She did my makeup (bride), some of my bridesmaids', and my mom's makeup and everyone LOVED their look. She has a great selection of products for various styles and skin types. She is an excellent listener and is really receptive to your vision - but also guides you based on her expertise. She has a knack for drawing out your natural beauty and enhancing your features in a really lovely way. My makeup lasted all night long and photographed really nicely. I couldn't say more good things about working with Krystal and the awesome work she does. She's definitely worth it and I will definitely use her again if I need my makeup done professionally!
​Katie
The Knot
Wedding Wire
March 21, 2017

Krystal was AH-MAY-ZING! We didn't meet until my wedding day, and all of our communication was via email, but I think we both felt a great connection. For something as important as make-up for my wedding, in particular the pictures, her perfectionism was greatly appreciated! I rarely wear make-up, and wanted to look like myself (with a glow) for my ceremony and I really felt like I did. I had 2 tattoo cover-ups as well and my husband actually forgot about my tattoos because Krystal did such an amazing job covering them up! I have also received a ton of compliments on my makeup since the wedding day! Thanks so much Krystal!
Tsedal
Wedding Wire
​January 17, 2017

Reviews

2016

Krystal did a beautiful job with my make-up as well as others in the wedding party. I love the effect of the airbrushed make-up. She gave me a look that was natural, yet still stunning. It worked fabulously for the photos and lasted well all evening.
​Anne​

The Knot
November 29, 2016​

I normally do not wear a lot of makeup but I wanted to look special on my wedding day, especially for the photos. Krystal achieved that look perfectly. I was very pleased with her work and received lots of compliments. My matron of honor was also very pleased.
Regina
Wedding Wire
November 26, 2016

Krystal was amazing! She showed up and was very professional. By the end of the trial, I felt like I had a new best friend! If you want to be able to trust your makeup professional for your big day, then Krystal is your girl.
Casey
Wedding Wire
November 26, 2016

Krystal was so incredible to work with. My bridesmaids felt so wonderful with their makeup, my mom and mother in law commented how theirs were age-appropriate yet stunning, and my makeup was flawless. It lasted for many crying episodes and still looked as good as when it was applied!
Amy
Wedding Wire
​November 15, 2016

Krystal made the entire process easy, even when I would email or text random questions. She was super sweet and fun to work with. My make up, along with 2 others, stayed on throughout the heat, wind and dancing ?? even woke up with perfectly applied lips and lashes! Will definitely use her in the future!
Deanna
Wedding Wire
​November 14, 2016

Krystal was so nice and did an amazing job on my make-up! I have received numerous compliments from people who have seen pictures of my wedding. I highly recommend her. :)
Amber
Wedding Wire
November 14, 2016

Krystal was fantastic! Her set up was very professional and she asked questions that really helped her select colors that worked for each individual. Each look was unique and each person was happy! She was fun and flexible and our entire party loved her. Beyond that her work is FANTASTIC. I have never felt more beautiful than I did that day. Many of my friends approached me asking about my makeup. I would recommend her for any occasion!
​Stephanie
The Knot
​October 24, 2016

Krystal went above and beyond to make me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She was able to make a last minute adjustment to accommodate both moms, which im sure wasn't easy because my wedding was in Sedona. Each of my bridesmaids wanted a different style of makeup and they all looked gorgeous! My husband even commented on how great all the girls looked. She uses excellent quality products and even goes out of her way to provide a list of what she uses on the bride if you do a trial with her. Not only is Krystal the best makeup artist she is also friendly, funny, professional, calming, and fun to be around.
Melissa
The Knot
October 23, 2016

I had such a wonderful experience using Krystal for my makeup. She was very personable, meticulous and professional. She was easy to communicate with and an absolute pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to any bride!
The Knot
​June 22, 2016

Krystal did an amazing job! My make-up was absolutely beautiful. Not only that, but she was incredibly organized and professional. Would recommend to any of my friends!!!
Stephanie
The Knot
​June 22, 2016

Krystal is my make up hero! I was having the worst luck finding a make up artist that really got my vision. Krystal took my ideas and transformed them into a masterpiece! She surpassed every hope that I had for me and my bridesmaids. She is so professional and her products are high quality! She made me feel like a princess on the best day of my life! Thank you so much for coming to my rescue Krystal! I wish you the best of luck!
Danica
​April 24, 2016

Reviews

2015

I was so grateful to have found Krystal for my wedding day! She was professional and helpful from the very beginning. I did a trial with her before the wedding and she was able to come to me for the trial as well. She listened to exactly what I wanted and did just that, and then did exceptional again when I changed my mind about my look for my wedding day. She was incredibly kind and great to have around on the day of the wedding while we were all getting ready. She made me look flawless and gave me so much confidence! I highly recommend her for your wedding or special occasion. Thank you Krystal for making me look and feel beautiful!!
Sarah
The Knot
Wedding Wire
​December 2, 2015


I don't even know where to begin with talking about how AMAZING Krystal was on my wedding day. She was so professional, friendly and patient with all of my family/friends who were in the room getting dressed as well. I was super nervous about so many things but once I sat in Krystal's chair I had no worries she made me feel so relaxed and got me talking about other things which was exactly what I needed at that time. She did such a BEAUTIFUL job on me and my maid of honors make-up. Krystal went above and beyond her make-up artist duties; if we needed help with something she was right there asking what she could do. She helped with my hair, bobby pinning my comb for my veil so it would stay and she was also asked by my daughter if she could record us all getting ready to walk down the aisle and she said yes. Krystal words cannot express how THANKFUL I am for everything you did for me and how beautiful you made me look and feel on my wedding day.
Char
​October 30, 2015

I was nervous about my upcoming engagement pictures and Krystal was extremely patient with all of my questions and worrying. She was amazing and I loved her airbrush technique. She wasn't kidding when she said it would last all day long! I love the way she highlighted my natural features and enhanced my cheekbones, eyes and lips. I have never been good at using bronzer and she took the time to teach me how to apply it properly. My engagement photos came out beautifully and I can not wait to use her for my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids are excited to be airbrushed as well and I know that with Krystal as our makeup artist, we will have amazing pictures and memories of that day! Thank you again so much Krystal, you are absolutely the best.
Kiera
​September 12, 2015

​I used Krystal for my wedding day makeup and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day! She did a great job with my makeup and made sure that I liked what I was seeing in the mirror. I also did a makeup trial with Krystal before my wedding and she was easy to work with. She consistently asked me for my opinion to make sure that I liked what I was seeing. She is easy to talk to and understanding of any concerns a bride may have. I would definitely recommend her to other individuals! I also hope to use her services in the future!
Lynda
Wedding Wire
June 22, 2015

I used Krystal for my rehearsal dinner and wedding on April 25 and could not have been happier with my choice! She listened to exactly what I wanted and provided me with two different looks for each night. My makeup was flawless and I got so many compliments about how amazing it looked! She also did my moms makeup and bridesmaids makeup and they each looked equally fabulous. She was on time and even ran ahead of schedule! She is the best!
Abbey

The Knot
June 14, 2015​

Krystal did my makeup not only for my wedding but also for my rehearsal dinner and she was able to create two different looks that I absolutely loved! She was professional, on time and actually ran ahead of schedule. Not only did I love my makeup but I received TONS of compliments about how beautiful my makeup looked. It lasted all night for both events, without even needing one touch up.
In a world where many people mascarade as being the best, Krystal actually is the best makeup artist around: do yourself a favor and use her for all your events!
Abbey
Wedding Wire
June 14, 2015

I was a bridesmaid in a wedding this spring and Krystal did the brides, mother-of-the-bride, and a few of us bridesmaid’s makeup and I would highly recommend her. She was not only on time, but early to the house and had everything set up and ready to go so that she could begin each person’s makeup according to the timeline that was set. She made sure that she scheduled enough time so that she didn’t have to rush doing anybody’s make up. She was able to give each of us exactly what we wanted, but also had no problems making recommendations according to what she felt would look best on us individually. She has such a great eye as to what colors really make each person look flawless and what she does is a true art. She was courteous and professional the entire time and truly was there to make sure that the bride, and all others were 100% satisfied. The best part is that she is so great at what she does but is also completely affordable. I will definitely use Krystal for any and all events that I have and I highly recommend her.
Lauressa

The Knot
Wedding Wire
​June 9, 2015


Krystal is absolutely amazing to work with! She is beyond talented and really listens to what you want. She takes her time to make sure the finished product is flawless and that you truly feel beautiful!! I will definitely be using her again for future events!!
Sarah
Wedding Wire
June 8, 2015


I ALWAYS book Krystal to do my makeup for events and photo shoots. My latest adventure was my maternity photo shoot and I am so glad I had her there to make me feel pretty in the last few weeks of my pregnancy. Krystal is such a talented artist!
Wedding Wire
April 29, 2015

Krystal made me feel so pretty for my wedding day. She had SO many wonderful tips and tricks in her makeup bags. She was so accommodating to me and my family and most importantly, patient and professional with all of us during the crazy day. She was recommended to me by a few friends and I am so glad they did! If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding or photo shoot, book Krystal NOW! :) Thanks for doing such a great job Krystal!
Roxanna

The Knot
Wedding Wire

April 21, 2015

Wow, words cannot describe how happy i was that i chose Krystal to do my makeup for my wedding. She is so dependable and comes with everything she needs. She is so talented as a makeup artist and i compare it to an experience i have when i go to my trusted hair stylist.... I can ask her what she recommends and trust that it will look fantastic. Finding those qualities in someone to do your makeup for one of the most important days of your life is fantastic, but finding someone like her who also has an easy going, but structured and fun personality is priceless.
Jessica
Wedding Wire
​April 20, 2015

Krystal is a truly talented makeup artist who loves what she does and it shows. She added so much to my special day by being sweet, knowledgeable, easy going, and great at what she does. I looked beautiful and would highly recommend her!
Jessica
The Knot
April 20, 2015

Reviews

2014

I was scalping out a makeup artist and was told by family and friends to do a trial for your engagement photos so you will know if that artist is a right fit for you. Krystal was very polite and friendly and easy to work with. She made photos come out with a flawless and beautiful look.
I was wanting a little more bold then the natural colors most people used and she was excited to assist with making my colors come alive! Thank you. Can't wait to use you for our wedding day! You are the best!
April

The Knot
​December 16, 2014

Thanks for making be feel beautiful on my big day!!! You're seriously the best! Never felt so gorgeous in my life!
Vanessa
Facebook
​December 5, 2014

Thank you Krystal so much for the amazing job you did the day of the wedding on me, my bridesmaids, and the mothers of the bride and groom. You were so patient with the time frame and adapted to meet all of our needs. You were so pleasant when a bridesmaid unexpectedly wanted her makeup done last minute. The makeup was amazing and lasted so well throughout the day. I loved it. Thank you again for everything!!!
Katelyn

Facebook
​June 16, 2014

Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for being so awesome and for doing such a great job for my wedding day! I could not have been happier, and you are such a pleasure to work with!!! Can't wait for an other occasion to get you to do my make-up again!!! Much love and good wishes!!
Reshma
Facebook
April 14, 2014
​​
My makeup looked amazing and photographed beautifully. Thank you again so much!
​Lauren


I wanted to let you know how happy we were with our make up for the wedding. You did an excellent job Krystal! We all received many compliments. Thank you for your patience with us... My mom was so cute about the make up. She really, really enjoyed the pampering... She was so pleased with how she looked, she decided not to wash her face the evening of the wedding so she could have the make up on for the party we had the next day!  She removed her eyelashes but said she just loved the way she looked that she didn't want to take it off. She really made the most of your work!! She told me several times how happy she was that she had her make up done and that she wishes she could have it done every day... You were a pleasure to work with and gave us all peace of mind that we looked our best on this special occasion. So thankful our paths have crossed.
Susanne


Krystal has done my make up for five events. She has a variety of make up selection and styles that work well with for everyone. I have recommended her to many of my friends and family and will certainly use her services again. Thanks Krystal!
​Roxanna

Connect with Krystal